Anger

In our lives, we all go through ups and down and should not let those hurtles ruin us . In the 21stcentury chaotic environment that we all live in now, it is difficult to live peacefully and happily. In such a situation, people are angered even for no reasons. Some individuals choose to fight when someone makes them angry, while I prefer to be patient for the following reasons. Anger does not guarantee a perfect outcome, it makes things bad to worse, and finally it brings more misery, not happiness.

First, I definitely choose to be more patient than angry, because it does not guarantee a perfect outcome. In addition, it is quite normal in life that there will be someone who will criticize you. On the other hand, there will be others who may admire you. However, if we expect satisfaction from anger than it is not going to happen. For instance, when you are angered by strangers, you cannot just burst into anger and start a fight, because such an attitude will not reward us with a perfect result.

Second, anger will make things bad to worse. Whenever, someone tries to make us less patient, simply answering through hatred does not make things better but worst. For example, most disputes or arguments do not lead to any form of solution. Moreover, such an approach will turns things bad to worse. For instance, If I show my hatred towards an opponent than the outcome will be very ugly. Anger always creates an atmosphere of instability and loss of direction.

Finally, what really follows after being angry is misery and dissatisfaction. One will never hear somebody saying” Yesterday I was very angry and it really helped me to be happy and make others happy. “After anger is always pain and more disconnection between us and others. Further, hatred never brings us better results or a permanent settlement. Hatred is like a fire and it will burn us and others. Whoever is looking for everlasting solution than we should distance ourselves from the fire of anger.

Therefore, anger has never been a solution for a better tomorrow. Any form of anger does not guarantee a perfect outcome, it turns things bad to worse, and finally, just brings more misery.

~ 蘇曼嘉旺仁波切 Zurmang Gharwang Rinpoche

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

愤怒

在生活中,我们都经歷起与跌。然而我们不应让那些突然而来的冲击,摧毁了自己。在二十一世纪,我们都正在处于混乱的环境,那是难以安居乐业的。在这种情况下,人们甚至在没有理由之下也会变得愤怒。当有人激怒我们时,有些人选择了斗争。而我宁愿忍受,原因如下。愤怒并不能保证有一个完美的结果,它会使事情变得每况愈下,并最终带来更多的痛苦和不幸。

首先,我肯定会选择忍耐而非愤怒,因为它并不能保证一个完美的结局。此外,在生活中有人批评你,那是相当正常的。同时,另一方面,也会有其他人可能很仰慕你。然而,如果我们期望从愤怒中会得到满足感,那是不会发生的。例如,当你被一个陌生人激怒了,你不可能只是愤怒地冲向他,并开始跟他打架起来。因为这种行为,不会以一个完美的结局来回报我们。

其次,愤怒会使事情每况愈下。每当有人试图令我们没有耐性时,只通过仇恨回应不会使事情变得更好,而是变得更最糟糕。例如,大多数纠纷或争执不会带来任何形式的解决方案,这种做法反而将事情转得更恶劣。举例来说,如果我以仇恨,对付我的对手,结果将会是非常难看的。愤怒总是产生一个不稳定和迷失方向的气氛。

最后,由愤怒随之而来的就是痛苦和不满。没有人会听到有人说:「昨天我很生气,而它帮助了我,使我很快乐,也令其他人快乐。」愤怒之后,总是令我们和他人都痛苦,也因此而关系疏离。仇恨永远不会为我们带来更好的结果或永久的解决方案。仇恨就像一把火,它会把我们和其他人都烧燬。无论任何人,若他正在寻找永久的解决方法,那么我们都应该令自己远离愤怒之火。

因此,愤怒从来就不是一个为了创造美好明天的解决方案。任何形式的愤怒都不能保证有一个完美的结局,它只会令原来的事变得更差、更糟糕。而最后,亦只会带来更多的苦难。

~ 翻译 Anna Meyer

發佈留言

發佈留言必須填寫的電子郵件地址不會公開。